lkakprop.blogg.se

Install command line tools mac
Install command line tools mac





I seems that this update of Xcode with Monterey does not automatically point to the command line tools after installation.

install command line tools mac

I selected the only option Xcode 13.41.1 (13F100) and then everything worked fine (I still needed to follow the instructions on installing gfortran from the “get Rcpp working” post linked above). The solution was to open Xcode, go to Preferences -> Locations and to notice that the box next to Command Line Tools was blank. (base) Daniels-MacBook-Pro:~ danielwilliamson$ gcc -version sh: line 1: 5305 Bus error: 10 /Users/danielwilliamson/Downloads/Xcode-beta.app/Contents/Developer/usr/bin/xcodebuild -sdk /Users/danielwilliamson/Downloads/Xcode-beta.app/Contents/Developer/Platforms/atform/Developer/SDKs/MacOSX.sdk -find gcc 2> /dev/null gcc: error: sh -c '/Users/danielwilliamson/Downloads/Xcode-beta.app/Contents/Developer/usr/bin/xcodebuild -sdk /Users/danielwilliamson/Downloads/Xcode-beta.app/Contents/Developer/Platforms/atform/Developer/SDKs/MacOSX.sdk -find gcc 2> /dev/null' failed with exit code 35328: (null) (errno=Invalid argument) xcode-select: Failed to locate 'gcc', requesting installation of command line developer tools. I had the same errors compiling a simple “helloworld.cpp” detailed here.įollowing the instructions to get Rcpp working here, checking which c++ compiler was there gave This time I did try reinstalling the command line tools (a couple of times) and it didn’t work. When I tried to install.packages(“rstan”), the errors couldn’t find ‘make’ and then the popup about getting the command line tools again. I figured they were installed (I waited 15 minutes and it said it had worked), so I canceled and tried to install Rstan following the instructions.įirst, the MacOS toolchain failed to install but elsewhere on here others have said this doesn’t matter. On opening Rstudio again, the popup message (I’m paraphrasing here) “git needs the command line tools, install now?”. Xcode prompted me to download and install the command line tools (which I did).Updated Xcode via the App Store (13.4.1).Having finally got it working, I thought I’d leave a post in case others had the same issues as I did.

install command line tools mac

Just gone through the annual pre-term updating of OS and software and none of the solutions suggested here and on stackexchange worked.







Install command line tools mac